Blossom Life With Dr. Rhea

Ignite, Serve, Grow, Thrive. Repeat.

Gratitude for Chiropractic Pioneers & Strength to those in DC This Week

Leave a comment

Image

A few weeks ago I had the opportunity to visit Life University in Marietta, Georgia for the first time.  As a chiropractor this was a heart expanding experience as I stepped in to the vision of some of the pioneers in chiropractic.

What struck me most on the campus was the classic bell tower.  The base of the bell tower is in the shape of a jail cell, the size that many pioneers spent time in while earning the right for those of us to follow to practice this thing called chiropractic.

Since this time there has been an incredible amount of differences in what chiropractic “is” amongst practitioners and in the way that it is expressed.

This week many of my brothers & sisters in chiropractic are heading to Washington, D.C. in attempts to protect the right to practice somewhat like what the founders did back in the day as commemorated in the bell tower.

Image

Though I am not certain of their methods and means, I am certain that I stand with them in energetic support for the right to practice chiropractic in the treasured way that I do, and in the way that some other brave men and women do.

Many who step into my practice might notice some things missing that they have seen in other chiropractors offices and also medical doctors or physical therapist’s offices:  there are no machines.  There is actually not even one of those “gun looking” machines.  Everything that I do is by hand, and that is by design.

I believe in creating an environment where people can have the opportunity to feel the restoration of their inner health, vision, power, purpose through the gentle and effectiveness of a loving chiropractic adjustment delivered by hand.  In a cultural time where we are becoming more and more disconnected from real human presence and touch through technological means- I believe this has deep value.

You will also notice something else missing in my studio:  there are absolutely no drugs, supplements, food products, or any other outside in treatment methods for sale.  The only “outside in” treatment sold at my studio is my CD Breathe Love:  designed to assist the person to check back INSIDE for the healing.

It is not that I do not believe that these other things “work.”  I simply have a strong passion for something, and that something is the right for someone to receive healing that is based on the experience of having their inner power turned on to do the healing first.

Image

I love, honor and am grateful for the right to offer this kind of a gem to the public.  I am grateful that there are those willing to stand for this right:  in all of the ways that they do.  For me it is often refusing to accept insurances that do not cover the simplicity of what I do, and therefore the clients that would have walked in the door with them.  I refuse the easy added income of adding gizmos to my practice that would make me thousands of dollars monthly.  I do not “work” the insurance companies to gain income.  I offer something incredibly simple:  hands on healing that connects the person to their innate power to heal.  Simple.

It is from this spirit that I offer gratitude and loving support this week to those who are stepping out to uphold this vision and my right to practice this way.  I also offer gratitude to the pioneers who paved the way for me to do this.  I hope that you are met with ears open, that you arrive with a calm presence, and that your efforts pave the way for the restoration of chiropractic within chiropractic- for the paving of a future- with a respect for the past.

May our children’s children know what it is to receive a loving, skilled, and gifted chiropractic adjustment.  May they know that within them is the source of healing, wisdom and gifts.

Image

Author: Dr. Rhea

Dr. Rhea Zimmerman Komarek Dr. Rhea Zimmerman Komarek is a chiropractor, pro-activist, and producer. Her mission of igniting people to their vitality, gifts, purpose, and passion is the driving force behind her practice, Blossom Chiropractic Studio, humanitarian organization, Blossom Life Projects, mind/body retraining CD, “Breathe Love,” and feature documentary in production, “Love Bomb.” Many believe she is on her way to becoming a significant inspirational leader. Her methods of using chiropractic and innate education have helped countless people overcome challenges and fully step into their lives. Her passion for bringing chiropractic care to those seeking to live their greatest human potential has led her to be as comfortable working with newborn babies, teenagers and seniors as she was in serving as the team chiropractor for the Bontrager Livestrong Pro Cycling Team during the 2011 and 2012 seasons. Her dedication to a life of loving service and a vision of human beings living in harmony beyond differences in nationality, language, and other artificial barriers led her to participate in chiropractic service trips to El Salvador and Brazil and to create and lead similar projects in India and Peru. As her service at home she volunteers for The Pathway Home, a six month rehabilitation and healing program created for combat veterans of Iraq and Afghanistan recovering from PTSD. Dr. Rhea currently resides in Napa, CA, where she welcomes new clients to her practice. On occasion, she can be spotted barefoot running the trails throughout the valley with her big black Goldendoodle Bloom or savoring a glass of red wine at one of the many local restaurants.

Leave a Reply

